

Cabinet

Wednesday, 21st June, 2023, 6.00 pm

Shield Room, Civic Centre, West Paddock, Leyland, PR25 1DH

Agenda

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to indicate at this stage in the proceedings any items on the agenda in which they intend to declare an interest. Members are reminded that if the interest is a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest (as defined in the Members' Code of Conduct) they must leave the room for the whole of that item. If the interest is not a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest, but is such that a member of the public could reasonably regard it as being so significant that it is likely that it would prejudice their judgment of the public interest (as explained in the Code of Conduct) then they may make representations, but then must leave the meeting for the remainder of the item.

3 Minutes of meeting Wednesday, 15 March 2023 of Cabinet

(Pages 3 - 8)

Minutes of the meeting held Wednesday, 15 March 2023 attached to be signed as a correct record.

4 Cabinet Forward Plan

(Pages 9 - 34)

The Notice of Executive Decisions and Cabinet Forward Plan for the period <u>1 June 2023 – 31 May 2024</u> is available on the website.

A copy of the latest version, as of agenda publication, is attached.

Items of the Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member (Policy, Reform and Communications)

5 South Ribble Tourism Strategy

(Pages 35 - 60)

Report of the Chief Executive attached.

6 Quarter Four Performance Monitoring Report 2022-2023

(Pages 61 - 82)

Report of the Director of Change and Delivery attached.

Items of the Cabinet Member (Finance and Public Protection)

7 Capital and Balance Sheet Outturn 2022-23

(Pages 83 - 102)

Report of the Director of Finance.

8 Revenue Budget Outturn 2022-23

(Pages 103 - 124)

Report of the Director of Finance attached.

Items of the Cabinet Member (Communities, Leisure and Wellbeing)

9 Enhancement of the Community Hub Structures

(Pages 125 - 128)

Report of the Director of Communities attached.

Chris Sinnott
Chief Executive

Electronic agendas sent to Members of the Cabinet Councillors Paul Foster (Chair), Aniela Bylinski Gelder (Vice-Chair), Jacky Alty, Deborah Ashton, James Flannery, Clare Hunter, Matthew Tomlinson and Ian Watkinson

The minutes of this meeting will be available on the internet at www.southribble.gov.uk

Forthcoming Meetings 6.00 pm Wednesday, 5 July 2023 - Shield Room, Civic Centre, West Paddock, Leyland, PR25 1DH